Love these long weekends…

November 29, 2009

What a break, to have four full days off…nowhere we needed to be, nothing we needed to do…we stuffed ourselves on Thanksgiving and the day after with turkey and all the trimmings, made another amazing thin crust pizza yesterday (carmelized onions, mozzarella balls, parmesan cheese on my side, add sundried tomatoes, grilled pineapple and chopped olives to hus’ side) and have been feasting on an amazing crock pot pot roast today.  Food, glorious food…

Hasn’t been a great last few days for one of my favorite sports figures…I understand that Tiger wants to keep things private…I hope it is something that CAN be kept private…oh, Tiger…I know he is only human, but…oh, Tiger…

Facebook still amazes me.  Old friends and new…an amazing way to bring back memories…so far, many more good memories than not.<G>

Have I mentioned lately how much I’m enjoying my sweet tea vodka and lemonade?  Soon it will be too cold to enjoy, but so far, I’m LOVIN’ it.  Firefly is my favorite, although Jeremiah Weed is good, too.

Well, obviously, my brain has enjoyed this four day break…I have very little to say…

Leave a comment