Merry Christmas Eve day…

December 24, 2012

Random thoughts…

My new favorite recipe is a shaved Brussels sprouts slaw made with crumbled crisp bacon and Marie’s Cole Slaw Dressing, topped with toasted pecans…I just ate the last of it for breakfast this morning…oh, my, it was really good…I’ll be making that again next time I get to the store for more sprouts…

I do not have a single present for my husband for Christmas Day…not one. We do have packages from family members and we did actually get packages into the mail for the kids, but not a thing for the hus…he tells me he has nothing for me, either. Pathetic, aren’t we? I prefer to think that we are so full of the spirit of love of family and friends that we don’t need anything tangible…

I’m starting to lose hope for a white Christmas…Mom and Michael have snow in Homer, Alaska; Tina and Trevor have snow in Ashland, Oregon…maybe even Cindy, Patti and Frank and their crews will have snow in the greater Seattle area…but New England is not cooperating. Oh, well…

I just discovered, via Facebook, that until yesterday, my son had never before held a baby. And now he is getting to hold two babies within two weeks…he’s in heaven…

And that will have to do…the cats are clamoring for breakfast and clamoring cats are NOT to be denied. Merry Christmas to all!

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas Eve day…”

  1. karen Says:

    They’re predicting a couple of inches of snow for us here in Southern NH. Hope some of it drifts up your way! Merry Christmas!

  2. My Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: starstruk.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/merry-christmas-eve-day/ […]…


Leave a Reply

