Catching up…

October 18, 2011

We have had company on and off for the last few weeks and I have been terribly neglectful of my blog.  However, that doesn’t mean I wasn’t thinking of my blog.

My daughter and her WonderHus went away to Europe for a couple of weeks.  Katy left behind 10 daily blog posts about how to improve blog appearance and content.  I read them religiously and actually did a few days’ worth of blog beautification.  Check out my About Me page!

One of my assignments was to define my niche and revel in it.  The problem is that I don’t really have a niche.  I’m redefining myself and I am wallowing in possibilities.  I can no longer say that I am a Legal Assistant, that I am a working mother, that I’m active in community theater…all the things that consumed my days and nights until March 2011 are gone.  Now I am a puppy wrangler, stay-at-home wife, homemaker, a lover of Mama Nature and avidly amateur photographer of same, a news hound, a TV addict (MSNBC mornings and early afternoon, unless there is a live trial being broadcast somewhere; food television and police and detective series and fluffier stuff later in the day)…and that’s only part of the list!  So, I’m still working on that one.

Here’s some of what you missed in my absence…

Sun breaks through

Gnarly tree

Shivering sea

Windswept tide

Floating duck

5 Responses to “Catching up…”

  1. Georgia Says:

    What a great niche you have! LOVE the pictures!

  2. ragtopday Says:

    I love the Shimmering Sea photo – reminds me of a snakeskin!

    I struggle with the niche thing in my blog too – I feel like I am not presenting the self that I had intended when I started blogging, and am having a hard time deciding exactly, or even sort of, what I want to be on my blog. So I rarely blog these days! 😦

    Glad you’re keeping up – and I love the new About Me!

  3. Susan Biagini Says:

    I think you have found your niche~Bringing Maine to all of us who can’t be there in person but think about being there all of the time!

  4. KimberlyDi Says:

    I think you have to find your niche if you are planning on making your blog your income-producer, otherwise, it is just self-expression. I find your pictures incredibly soothing and relaxing. Your remarks about the calming nature of laundry is spot on. I find peace in the precise folding of warm towels.

    You take pictures of the same things I do, things that you find beautiful or interesting. Only you have much better scenery than I do to work with! I enjoy your thoughts and the photos you share. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

