Name these gems of nature…

October 6, 2011

I have a few things growing in my front yard / long driveway that I am unable to identify…well, I haven’t tried very hard, but I thought I would see if any of you out there might be able to help.  These are New England trees and plants.

This grows wild along part of my tree-shaded long driveway…flowers profusely…looks vaguely snapdragonish…

I call this the "Pink Mouth Flower"

Two little Pink Mouth Flowers

And then there was one

 Then there are the trees that grow in my front yard…bright orange/red berries and fan-like leaves with lots of serrated outcroppings…

Close up on the berries

Finally, there is a shrub that also grows profusely down the driveway…smooth, flat, smallish leaves with berries that are not quite as plump and orange/red as the aforementioned tree…

Help, please?

2 Responses to “Name these gems of nature…”

  1. sean Says:

    i believe the tree with the red berries (middle set of pictures) is a mountain ash.


Leave a Reply

