When I close my eyes…

September 4, 2011

When I close my eyes these days, I often hear:

The drone of a fishing boat motor…

The cricket that has recently parked itself somewhere close to my bedroom door…

The shhhhhh and crash of waves on rocks…

The cry of gulls that follow fishing boats, hoping for cast-off bait…

The chatter of small birds in the bushes, waiting for the bird feeders to be available, hurrying their friends along…

The far away gonging of our new tuned wind chimes, hanging in a tree at the other end of the house…

What do you hear when you close your eyes?

September

Mmmm…happiness is…

4 Responses to “When I close my eyes…”

  1. karen Says:

    I hear hubby in the kitchen making me breakfast, the classical music he put on while he’s working, and the peace and quiet of my backyard.

  2. Sandi Says:

    – My son practicing on the marimba
    – One daughter watching a too loud iCarly & the other laughing on the phone

    I’ll just appreciate it while I have it. Those sounds won’t be here too much longer! 🙂


Leave a Reply

