Little bits…

August 1, 2011

Hus and I went to hear The Wailin’ Jennys at Rockland’s Strand Theater last night…ohmygosh, they were WONDERFUL!  The harmonies, the melding of three separate voices into one…I was so totally jealous and inspired at the same time…reminded me of singing with my three sisters…we harmonized our way through life from childhood on (our great aunts were convinced that we were going to be the next Lennon Sisters [are you too young to understand the reference?])…a huge thank you to the hus, who actually got me out of my armchair facing the ocean and into a real live performance!

It is strawberry and raspberry time in my front and back yards…makes taking a walk a tasteful adventure!

The biggest problem with living in a tiny house is that there is nowhere to hide my “stuff”…the bag of audiobooks that are registered on Paperbackswap and that await being claimed and mailing away…the bag containing my old laptop which would work if I did something to it (it has a virus and needs to be completely reformatted or whatever it takes to get rid of the virus, but not for the $100s of dollars “they” want to do the job) and back-up batteries that only fit the old laptop (of course they aren’t the same size as those for my new laptop)…my big purse full of purses (where I store my smaller purses so that the one or two times a year I need a smaller purse, I will have one)…sigh…I am still such a clutter queen.  Working on it, but not as successfully as my housemate would like…

Boo needs a haircut…we can no longer see his little brown eyes…

That casual, over-the-shoulder backwards glance...

3 Responses to “Little bits…”

  1. Laura Says:

    I recommend donating the laptop to a worthy cause or child or both.

  2. Bunny Says:

    Lynna, it is so good to hear from you! That’s great that you went out to see a “live” group ~ of course, I remember the Lennon Sisters. I thought my sisters would be the new “Lennons” or we could all be the new “King Family”!! There were 10 of us kids 🙂
    Raspberries AND Strawberries ~ YUM!!!!

  3. karen Says:

    That’s why we had to move out of our condo and into a house….not enough room for Hubby’s stuff.


Leave a Reply

