Do you Freecycle?

March 5, 2011

Because we are moving from a big house into a very tiny house, we have a lot of belongings, furniture, books and assorted used but still useful stuff.  Hus thought I was nuts, but I have been freecycling so many of our belongings…things that will have another life and which will be appreciated anew!  Oh, and they won’t end up in the dumpster in our driveway.  I’d love to be able to fill it with only unusable, unrecyclable stuff…fingers crossed.

Most areas have a Freecycle group…I’m hoping to find one nearby once we get moved.

3 Responses to “Do you Freecycle?”

  1. Laura Says:

    I have lots of folks to give things to. That said, I can’t always find new owners for my give-aways. thanks, I just joined my area freecyclers.

  2. Bunny Says:

    Thanks for the things we picked up that you were “Free Cycling”. We are using some and have plans for the 3 panel room divider. My son-in-laws Aunt is in a nursing home and now that she has a room-mate, she really wants a “privacy screen” to keep her modesty while changing. I am in the process of fixing it up with some pretty floral fabric and will bring it to her. She will be very happy. Thanks, Lynna!!

  3. Chris Says:

    Beautiful picture!


Leave a Reply

