My head is spinning…

February 3, 2011

The snow has stopped.  Unfortunately, the last few hours of precipitation were in the form of icy crystals.  The snow plow guy did come.  Unfortunately, his plowing pattern this winter means that a lot of snow gets left piled up in front of my garage door.  He came so late yesterday that I wasn’t able to get the piles shoveled away, so I am worried that I won’t be able to budge the ice mountains this morning…I have visions of using my little Sebring convertible as a battering ram or having it behave more like a tank backing up and over the pile.  As soon as it gets lighter outside, I’m going to go survey the situation…fingers crossed it isn’t as bad as I dreamed (all night long) it will be…

Then, once I get the car out of the garage, I will make my way to work (leaving home early, as I imagine it will be another long, excruciatingly snow slow commute.  From there, I’m trying to figure out how to get to the Green Line to get to the Red Line to get to hus’ car so I can rescue it from the parking lot in which it has resided for too many days now.  Too much adventure for this snow-addled brain to handle…

When I was younger, I would have viewed this whole process as an adventure…part of me still does, but there is the scared old lady inside me who frets about how to get this done on my own.  I’m hoping that because I have now said this out loud, my racing thoughts and butterfly-filled tummy will calm down and I will remember that “I am woman…I am strong”.  My mantra has always been “I’m a Mom, I can do anything!”  Here’s to mantras!

My top down baby

3 Responses to “My head is spinning…”

  1. karen Says:

    What are you doing driving that car in the winter? You need a Hummer in this weather!

  2. ragtopday Says:

    Love the photo with the top down! Can’t wait for those days to come again!


Leave a Reply

