The shovel doesn’t rest…

January 27, 2011

I love the snow…please don’t hate me…this winter has been a white, white wonderland so far…I am one of those really fortunate folks who has a snowplow guy for the driveway, but I still take care of the walks and deck myself.  Something so soothing yet energizing about shoveling snow…call me crazy, call me sick…I really enjoy it.

So, as I layer up to go shovel the foot of snow that fell last night so the plumber can get in to install the new hot water heater today, I leave you with these…

Mailbox after last storm

 

Mailbox after last night's storm

 

Early morning snow bench

 

Bench after last night's storm

 

This morning's deck...can't tell it was shoveled yesterday!

 

Off to shovel!

One Response to “The shovel doesn’t rest…”

  1. karen Says:

    This snow reminds me of when I was a kid. Where are all the kids in my neighborhood? No one is making snow forts or having snowball fights.


Leave a Reply

