Absence makes the heart grow…hmmm…

October 26, 2010

So, it has been a while…my mum-in-law has been ailing and we made an unexpected trip up to Midcoast Heaven Maine for a few days.  Without getting too sappy, I love my in-laws…they welcomed me with open arms into the family 35-1/2 years ago, telling me I was the daughter they never had.  They adore us and their grandkids and we have all been very lucky.  Now they are entering the end stages of their lives and we want to be sure they have as much support as they need.  It has been hard to just walk away from my normal responsibilities (thank goodness for extremely understanding bosses) and do what needs to be done…but that is how I have spent the past week.  The good news is that they let her out of the hospital after a couple of days…the bad news is that within a few days, she was back in the hospital.  We have fingers crossed that she will be home in a few days and will feel comfortable again.

Now I am behind everywhere…that’s okay, I’ll catch up…just a little more dancin’, right?

One Response to “Absence makes the heart grow…hmmm…”

  1. Hope Says:

    I’ve been wondering how things were going for y’all. You are all in my thoughts and prayers. These waters are not fun to navigate.


Leave a Reply

