What a night…

October 9, 2010

I wasn’t going to blog about last night, because I didn’t want my family (faithful readers of my blog, HI EVERYBODY!!!) to know how debauched I was.  However, my next sister down (I am the oldest of four girls, Chris is 13 months younger than I am) opened her big mouth (thanks, sis!) in an email to the family.  So, since I no longer have to hide….let me just say that it involved:

Little Lynna and Chris

Whole lemon

The good stuffShot glass

Midway lemon

The Aftermath

And of course, we can’t forget the cell phones and text messages that were crucial to this hour+ telephone tequila toast fiesta!  This was an impromptu fiesta, instigated by me when I placed my bottle of tequila in the freezer, emailed my sis that I was getting ready to reprise our tequila shot nights at the July family wedding earlier this summer.  She immediately texted me back that she was on her way home to participate.  The phone rang and we “let the party begin!”…

3 Responses to “What a night…”

  1. Jess Says:

    LOVE it!! This story of debauchery only makes me love you more!

  2. Al Pallas Says:

    At least there is one thing, that your father did, that has been carried on by his children. I will toast the two of you before retiring tonight!!!

  3. karen Says:

    I have to laugh at the picture of you and your sister. My mother used to cut my bangs just like that when I was a little girl.


Leave a Reply

