A No Hitter!!!

October 7, 2010

Last night, Roy Halladay pitched a no hitter…what an amazing pitching exhibition…silly me walked away from the TV for the last two innings, but I was just thrilled for him.  Now, maybe a perfect game in the playoffs???  GO DOC!!!!

Earlier in the day, I watched Cliff Lee pitch some awesome baseball, as well.  Must be something in the air!<G>

My kitty rain gauges have told me that it has stopped raining…they still have wet paws and underbellies, but their back fur is smooth and dry.  But we did get some much-needed rain, so I am thankful.

Does anyone else feel the darkness starting to close in?  It is so dark when I wake up in the morning and it is already starting to get dark way too early in the evening…anyone else feel that this year went by way too fast?  How could it possibly be October already?  Is Mama Nature messing with me?

2 Responses to “A No Hitter!!!”

  1. Laura Says:

    I am right there with you about the dark.
    I like to do so much in the AM before I go to work and the dark takes so much of my pleasure time. It is dark when I leave and dark when I get home(when the full dark time comes)……boohooo…fuss whine! On a sad note, one of my chickens got taken (I am sure by an owl, who I do not blame)because she was out before it got light. I would not like to live in a really dark town!

  2. karen Says:

    I agree about the darkness. It’s been raining here for the past week which just makes it that much darker at 4:30.


Leave a Reply

