So far, so good…

September 20, 2010

I have a physical this morning, so I don’t get to eat anything until afterwards…no coffee is the worst (well, I could have coffee, but I like my coffee sweet and light, so coffee is out this morning)…and I’m bemoaning the fact that I wasn’t hungry for dinner (packed it up to take to work with me this morning, for post-physical consumption)…what was I thinking, not eating anything since midday yesterday when I knew I couldn’t eat anything until late morning???

What I did well this weekend was try out new drink recipes.  When passing through NH last weekend, we stopped at the state liquor store and I found a bottle of Pinnacle Whipped Cream vodka…I had seen a martini recipe on Facebook that attracted me, but I have so many flavored vodkas, I just couldn’t justify the purchase.  So, this weekend seemed the perfect one for experimenting with frou frou alcoholic beverages.  At the risk of sounding as if I did nothing but drink this weekend (not true), here’s what we tried:

My own Kamikaze shot – Svedka Clementine vodka, grand marnier and lime juice – short and tart and tasty (Friday)

Pinnacle Whipped Cream vodka, pineapple juice and blood orange juice – Drinkable, sweet, the vodka has a strange, strong aftertaste (Saturday)

And the absolute winner was:

Coconut rum, pineapple juice and coconut milk ice cream from the blender…ohmy…could be really, REALLY dangerous (Sunday)

Have you created anything interesting lately?

One Response to “So far, so good…”

  1. Laura Says:

    The closest I have come to interesting was yesterday’s two apples in the Vitamix with some home-made Kombucha. It was actually quite delish.


Leave a Reply

