Naughty, naughty airlines…

September 17, 2010

This isn’t my story, but I couldn’t help but pinch it…sorry, darlin’!

My husband flew nonstop to a big southern city earlier this week.  He got to the airport in plenty of time and checked his bag.  Let me repeat, this was a nonstop flight.  Nevertheless, when he arrived in said big southern city, he discovered that his bag had not.  A pain, but the good news was it arrived at his hotel bright and early the next morning.

Fast forward to today, when he flew nonstop back from said big southern city back to our big New England airport.  He arrived at the southern airport in plenty of time, checked his bag and settled in.  I’m sure you know where this is heading.  He landed at our big New England airport, headed down to the baggage carousel and…no bag.  Turns out it didn’t make his flight but arrived on the plane that arrived an hour or so later.

Two NONSTOP flights in one week, same airline, same loop…two lost bags.  Un.be.lievable.

Shame on you, nameless airline.

5 Responses to “Naughty, naughty airlines…”

  1. Laura Says:

    Oh…I can only guess!

  2. Jess Says:

    At least HE ended up in the correct said southern city! Pretty ridiculous!

  3. Marcia Says:

    Why won’t you name the airline?

    • starstruk Says:

      I could only assume it was Delta, but I hadn’t spoke with the man about which, so I didn’t want to slander one or another…turns out it was what I originally thought.


Leave a Reply

