Firsts…

August 31, 2010

Ahhh…school starts today in my little town…methinks I need to add a few minutes to my morning commute to account for school bus traffic! 

First night of auditions for our first production of the 2010-2011 season…Forever Plaid!  Fingers crossed that we get lots of talented young men through our doors… 

First hurricane up the East coast in a long, long time…”they” are now predicting that we will enjoy Earl as a Category 2 hurricane in a few days.  I don’t live on the Massachusetts coast, so I’m not worried about my house washing into the ocean, but I do hope that Earl spares us all but a glorious, windy storm. 

Ummm…okay, can’t think of anymore firsts.  It is the last day of August, though….HOW DID IT GET TO BE AUGUST ALREADY????  Weren’t we just trying to remember to write 2010 instead of 2009?  Of course, the 96 degrees they are predicting for today should remind me it is late summer. 

January

 

August

 

Note the fried petunia plants in the background…VERY August.<G>

One Response to “Firsts…”

  1. karen Says:

    Forever Plaid is a great show. I love it!


Leave a Reply

