This was a weekend???

June 6, 2010

So much on my list…so much of my list got done…so much got added…and then I managed to get rid of some stuff from my list…all in all, a decent weekend.

Yesterday, I conned hus (promising food and plants) into driving me out to the western part of the state…I needed to attend the Technical Workshop for our upcoming EMACT performance AND we needed to finally buy the veggie plants and seeds to plant in our veggie garden patch.  At the tech meeting, I sat with our lighting designer and listened to them all speak a language I don’t understand…”8, 9, 10, 11, 18, 22 and 56 at 75″ and “downstage traveler to 6′ and rear traveler to 10’…thank goodness our LD understood and could participate.  After the meeting, hus and I drove around and around looking for some mythical nursery I was sure I had seen on one of my trips out but could never find.  FINALLY, we found our way to a really cool big little nursery with really nice people working there.  We got our onion sets, pepper, tomato, cauliflower, broccoli, butternut squash, cantaloupe plants and celery, pea, red cabbage and beet (three colorful varieties) seeds.  Unfortunately, we couldn’t get them planted yesterday because it was too late when we got home, then today, we were under tornado watch and barely got the lawn mowed before the sky darkened and huge raindrops started pelting out of the sky…the rest of the afternoon was off and on heavy storm / sun peeking through…strange…now we just have to find time to plant all our beautiful new additions!

Leave a Reply

