The circle of life…

April 30, 2010

I used to be young and energetic and single-minded and young and a swimmer/tennis player and active and young…

Then I grew up, had babies, worked “outside the home”, chauffeured to soccer, swim, baseball, softball, appointments…life was a constant balancing act and required all my attention and energy to maintain.

Now I am older and am running quite short of energy, brain power, flexibility, patience, drive, desire…however, at the same time, I am totally inspired and in love with watching the next generation take up where I and my generation left off.  Thanks to the wonder of social networking, I am able to watch my daughter, son and their friends live life with all the energy and verve I once had.

I guess that is what it is all about.  I am really pleased with how my kids have turned out and will continue to bask in the glow of their young lives.  Maybe I can stop being so hard on myself for missing the things I have lost and continue to lose.  Anyone seen my memory?  My body?  My litheness?  They have gone walkabout.

One Response to “The circle of life…”


  1. Truly it is very interesting for me to read that post. Thanks for it. I like such themes and everything that is connected to them. I definitely want to read a bit more on that blog soon.


Leave a Reply

