Dull and dingy Monday…

April 26, 2010

I’ve been in another weird dream phase…I usually sleep a couple of hours, wake up, watch TV until I can drift off again and then, the dreams begin.  Not scary, just complicated and strange.  Wonder what causes that?

Today was a really dreary start to the week…no rain, just gray skies and chilly temps…not very springlike at all.  Doesn’t help peoples’ moods at all…hard to stay cheery and positive…

Inspiration, anyone?  Tell me something fun or inspiring or happy or …

When I woke up this morning, I knew that it was a salad dinner day.  We ate so much this weekend, I couldn’t wrap my head around real food.  So, I stopped off at my favorite salad bar and made myself a green and red pepper, celery, grated carrots, feta cheese, kidney bean, sunflower seed and tuna salad to bring home for dinner.  I think that once I dress it with balsamic vinaigrette, it will be just what the doctor ordered…hus will make do (happily) with leftovers.

One Response to “Dull and dingy Monday…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    My try at inspiration: we ordered some painted lady caterpillars online a few weeks ago. Yesterday they emerged from their chrysalis’ and we have set them free. An amazing process to witness and really empowering to send them off on their way.

    Maybe the watching TV mid-sleep cycle is spurring the weird dreams? Although, I don’t watch TV in bed and I’ve been having some really memorable ones lately too. Maybe it’s the age…..nah, that couldn’t be it.


Leave a Reply

