A Monday that is really a Tuesday…

April 20, 2010

Nothing like coming into the office after a long weekend to a day’s worth of messages from people who don’t realize that our office is closed.  Not only was yesterday(Patriot’s Day and Marathon Monday) a Massachusetts holiday, but the marathon runs right in front of my office…Route 16 is closed for a large hunk of the day, so it is definitely not a day to come to work.  We had more than one testy message from outside-of-Massachusetts-ans who didn’t understand why we weren’t answering.  That aside, today was a very efficiently productive day…got lots done and felt pretty good about what I did.

I know this sounds really weird, but I successfully cut my own fingernails today for only the second time in my life.  I bit my fingernails until a few years ago and when they grew back, they were rock hard.  A couple of my nails chipped this weekend and it was either cut them or bite them off…so I cut them.  And they aren’t half bad…you go girl!!!

One Response to “A Monday that is really a Tuesday…”

  1. karen Says:

    I understand what you mean about Patriot’s Day….such an unusual holiday and even though I now live in NH, I grew up in MA and know what it’s all about. Also, I wish I could figure out a way to stop biting my nails. Mine are soft and bend over the tips of my fingers if I let them grow, so I’ve never had them long.


Leave a Reply

