Happy Patriot’s Day!

April 19, 2010

Patriot’s Day is a holiday in Massachusetts…it is also Marathon Monday…I totally enjoyed my day off.  I got a couple of theater projects done, cleaned the gross fish tank, transplanted violas that were appearing in random places around our property, weeded some of the flower beds, watered all the indoor plants (quite an undertaking) and ooh-ed and ah-ed over the water garden that is our earliest blooming bed…the bleeding hearts are gorgeous and the ornamental grasses are starting to grow…beautiful…

Oh, tried to wear gloves when I weeded today…my naked fingers are just so much more efficient than my gloved fingers.  I got so frustrated I put the gloves in my pocket and got busy…not good for my fingernails, but very good for the weed pulling…

The ice cream truck drove through our neighborhood this afternoon…first ice cream truck this year…I don’t get things from the truck anymore, but the song it plays means spring is really almost here.  And reminds me how serene my life has become in so many ways since kids grew up.

What is the matter with my Red Sox?  It is so painful to watch…

I do love days off…I do, I do..

Leave a Reply

