Poor, poor kittie…

April 18, 2010

Sophie got caught in the garage overnight Friday night…she must have darted in when I came home, but I swear I never saw her.  Hus knew something was wrong when she never came in for her nightly visits…after searching around the house, he went down into the basement, meowed and got an answering meow from the garage.  Since she came back into the house yesterday morning, she has been a very clingy little cat.  Love it!

Hus found a recipe for a carrot cake martini-like drink…Goldschlager, butterscotch schnapps and Bailey’s Irish Cream…first sip was shocking…didn’t know how cinnamon Goldschlager really tasted…but as it went down, it really mellowed.  Quite yum, I might call it.

Oh, uck…it is starting to rain on the Red Sox…they are on a losing streak and it makes it seem even sadder in the rain…remember, this is New England…wait a minute and …presto…no more rain!<G>

I’m working on a plan for a new container herb garden.  My indoor mint all died, as did my oregano and thyme…the parsley looks pathetic…time for a new plan…gardenweb.com, here I come!

2 Responses to “Poor, poor kittie…”

  1. Judy Says:

    I enjoy reading about your life it is always interesting. I last tried to garden in Prescott, Az. My strawberries did not make it my soil was to sandy. This past year I spent a lot of time in Maine and Vermont. Most everyone has beautiful gardens but I don’t know about this year. It has been warm only to turn cold again. Judy

    • starstruk Says:

      Thank you! I will be learning to garden in on the coast of Maine when we move up there, and my son and his love are planning a good garden in Vermont…


Leave a Reply

