Calling all IPad owners…

April 4, 2010

Yes, I know they just came out yesterday, but if you already bought an IPad OR if you buy it soon, let me know how you like it…convince me that I MUST have one.

I have asked for advice a couple of times as to whether I should leave my beloved Verizon and a Blackberry Storm 2 for AT&T and an IPhone and no one really responded.  I’m still sitting here with my Storm, month to month, so I could still buy myself a new Storm 2 for very little money (and stay with Verizon for another 2 years) or jump ship…anyone want to chime in?  Did you switch for the IPhone and, if so, do you regret it?

4 Responses to “Calling all IPad owners…”

  1. Georgia Says:

    Ask Laurie! She left Verizon for AT&T. I thought about it too when my contract was up in February but I was afraid!

  2. karen Says:

    I don’t have all the gadgets like Storms and things, but I do know I’ve had Verizon for years and never regretted it. Most people say Verizon has the best service and fewest lost calls.

  3. ragtopday Says:

    I jumped from Verizon to AT&T in December just to get the iPhone and have NO REGRETS! I love, love, love my iPhone with an unnatural passion. I was reluctant to leave Verizon as I view(ed) its network as superior, but I have had no issues with dropped calls or connectivity in the areas I use my phone. There are rumors Verizon is getting its own iPhone later this year, so you may want to wait, but even with that news I am not sorry I switched when I did. Just my opinion, but I wouldn’t buy another Storm – Blackberry is so 20th century! 🙂

    As for the iPad, I would love to play with one, but so far feel no need to actually own one, at least not at the current price point.

  4. Joan Says:

    I travel a lot, including around Europe and distant parts of the US, and I have had great 3G service on my iPhone through ATT pretty much everywhere. Verizon wants folks to believe their ads-but they aren’t accurate. I get more crap email from (the desperate) Verizon folks than I’ve received from any other company in my entire life.

    I love my iPhone (we all do, the rest of y’all are just jealous and feel proprietary about your sad little sorta-smart phones!) :-P, and I suspect I’ll love an iPad even more, but I am waiting for the 3G version, so…not yet….but you can check it out when i do. If I do…oh how I want to!


Leave a Reply

