Drip, drip, drip…

March 31, 2010

I keep telling myself how much we need the rain…but we really didn’t need it all in one month!  Our house is elevated on a little hill, but when it rains as much as it has this month, even we are seeing the effects…our veggie garden is under inches of water…the lawn is like a sponge in a sink full of water…”they” say we will see the last of the rain today and that it should be up into the high 70s by this weekend.  Perfect weeding weather!  Plus, the roses and berries STILL need to be pruned.

May I just say one more time how wonderful hus is…he hates it when I talk about him, but our recent purging of belongings via Freecycle, Planet Aid and the dumpster has lightened our house considerably…and without him, it never would have happened…such a good thing.  Now we just need to reorder what is left…I love it!  So, why am I wasting time writing a blog post when I could be reordering???  Well…

In some salty-chocolate-induced haze (yeah, that’s it…), I signed up for NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) for next month.  That means that I will attempt to do a blog post every day of April.  YIKES!  So, I am opening up the floor to questions…most of you out there are family members, but anyone who reads this should feel free to ask me anything regarding what I have posted in the past.  I may choose to answer or you may inspire me to write a post…win/win, I call it.

So…

One Response to “Drip, drip, drip…”

  1. karen Says:

    I’m lucky to live in a condo so no fear of flooding here. But my son has water just pouring into his basement. I hope today is the end of it.


Leave a Reply

