Sick days…

March 12, 2010

I can’t complain too much…this is my first illness this season and this icky bug waited until AFTER The Dixie Swim Club closed Saturday and was struck on Sunday.  By Sunday afternoon, my chest hurt deep down…between then and today, it progressed and morphed…cough and hurting chest, headache, body aches, fever and chills…last night was spent tossing and turning, fighting the fever monster and getting almost no sleep.  So today I stayed home and gave in to it all.  I have slept most of the day, sipped a cup of tomato soup (ahhhh…that was exactly what I craved)…my cough is down to a wheeze and occasional hacking fit and my head still aches, but I shall survive.  And that is a VERY good thing.

2 Responses to “Sick days…”

  1. karen Says:

    Funny how your body knows when you’re too busy to get sick…..then gets you when your guard is down.

  2. Heidi Lou Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. Happy Birthday!!


Leave a Reply

