I want all that snow…

February 5, 2010

Usually, when the news is full of snow and drama and runs on TP, bottled water, ice cream and booze, we here in New England are right smack dab in the middle of it.  Feet of snow, the quiet world it brings, hot drinks, shoveling, fire in the fireplace…totally New England.  Not this time…I am so sad that this snow storm is missing us…everybody else south of us is getting MY feet of snow.  They don’t know what to do with it, don’t know how to enjoy it and we do.  Boo hoo…I want my feet of snow back!!!!!

All right, Virginia and DC and Pennsylvania and all you other states down there that are getting my snow…don’t get used to it.  Enjoy every minute of it, because next time, it is going to be US, babee…

Snow, sweet snow

Snow, sweet snow

3 Responses to “I want all that snow…”

  1. Choff Says:

    And after hearing the term “epic” being used by NOAA, I’ll be glad to give it back to you!

  2. karen Says:

    I live in New England and I have to say I’m perfectly happy to give the snow to someone else for a change.

  3. ragtopday Says:

    I’m with Karen – they can have it!


Leave a Reply

