Lazy Saturday…

December 5, 2009

So much that needs doing and so little getting done…oh, well…some days, you just need to do nothing.  I have been trying to baby hus who had some dental surgery this week…we are experimenting with a variety of pureed but tasty foods…the black beans, tomatoes, corn, onion, garlic, cumin, chili powder simmered in a frying pan for a while, then whirred in the food processor until mostly smooth proved to be very popular…now he is working on an acorn squash recipe that sounds intriguing.

In case I haven’t mentioned it lately, my daughter is amazing…she finished her first half marathon this morning…an inspiration to anyone who thinks that only super fit, super athletes can do it…she is just a regular human being who perservered…go her!

All in all, a great day — I am so proud of myself and truly can’t believe that just a short time ago, I couldn’t run a mile. Now I have run a 5K, several sprint triathlons, an Olympic triathlon and now a half marathon. Go me!

And then there is the boy, who finished a 5K on Thanksgiving…his first, he’s just started running…he is, however, only 26 and bikes and hikes and eats well and Liza is a runner, so he’s got a lot going for him.

Back I go now to my recliner in front of the fire and with college football on TV and a book to finish…glad someone had a constructive day.<G>

One Response to “Lazy Saturday…”

  1. Patti Says:

    I am perched on the couch too–only without the tv. wish i had one that got tv.


Leave a Reply

