P.S. to Home Again…

October 8, 2009

A few days ago, I said in a post that I hadn’t taken a single photo on my vacation.  This was all for the good, though, as hus (did the majority of the work) and I started scanning all the family photo albums…that scanner buzzed for 7 days running and yielded an amazing family history in photos.  We will be sharing with the family, but here are a few that warm my heart or make me laugh:

F-I-L and M-I-L

F-I-L and M-I-L

Me, hus and our best friend

Me, hus and our best friend

Adding to:

Katy and Lucas' wedding

Katy and Lucas' wedding

And then one that just makes me so happy when I look at it:

Katy, my beloved mum-in-law and Andy

Katy, my beloved mum-in-law and Andy

All good reasons for not having taken any photos last week.

4 Responses to “P.S. to Home Again…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    I love this!
    I have been thinking of getting one of those digital frames for my mom for Christmas, but I’d want to scan a whole bunch of old photos in for it (along with pictures of my girls of course, all of which are digital), but I don’t know where they all are!!!

  2. starstruk Says:

    That was our Christmas present to my in-laws last year and they LOVE it!

  3. mrandrewian Says:

    I crack up every time I see you and dad in your wedding clothes 🙂

  4. Heidi Lou Says:

    The hippie clothes we used to wear back in the 70’s sure do look silly today!


Leave a Reply

