Welcome back, Tom Brady…

September 15, 2009

I admit it.  I’m a huge sports fan…love my Red Sox, Patriots, Revolution, root for the Celtics and Bruins (not my sports of choice).  But over the past couple of years, I have developed a phobia about actually watching games from beginning to end…I get too nervous and superstitious.  So, while watching, I keep another program on “Last” so I can immediately click away from the game that is making me nervous.  It is usually Bones or In Plain Sight or Iron Chef America…some program that I can click back and forth to and from.  Last night was no different.  I started out watching the game with hus and his two buddies, but before the first quarter was even over, I was freaking out.  So, I went upstairs to bed…I clicked back and forth between Federer/DelPotro (bummer) and the Pats.  I fell asleep and woke up just in time to see the Bills NOT score in the final seconds…leaving us with a WIN!!!!!  But the superstitious me wonders if they would have come back had I NOT fallen asleep…

2 Responses to “Welcome back, Tom Brady…”

  1. MrAndrewIan Says:

    What a finish… I got home from work and turned the game on just in time to see the last 5 minutes. Sometimes Tom Brady just seems like an unstoppable force.

  2. Patti Says:

    You are at the top of my I am thankful for list. Just thinking about that yesterday. love you.


Leave a Reply

