Monday, Monday…

July 27, 2009

I love weekends so much…this one was especially nice because hus was home…lots of together time doing puttery stuff, lots of good (and healthy) grilled and rotisseried food (hus never stops raving about his new rotisserie…he loves loves loves it), lots of lazy, doing nothing productive time.  So far, I haven’t been able to make the mental shift back to heading back to the office.  Maybe by the time I get there…

Beets…we harvested beets this weekend and will harvest the rest next weekend.  So, a lot of my weekend has been spent googling beet recipes.  But simple is often the best.  I made cubed beets tossed with lemon olive oil and salt, roasted in a hot oven.  I am NOT a beet eater, but these are incredible.  The roasting seems to do something to the normal “dirt” taste of the beets…YUM!

Hot, gloomy and drippily humid…not New England’s best.  My fishbelly white arms aren’t tank top ready, so I’m mentally scanning my closet for cool, sleeved tops to go with my white NYDJ capris.  I’m thinking Chicos gauze over tiny tank top…

One Response to “Monday, Monday…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    Can’t trust that day…(sorry, I just can’t help singing along).

    I love beets! I’ve never tried roasting them but that sounds delicious. I will have to put that on my to-cook list.


Leave a Reply

