Light…

July 13, 2009

The sun was shining when I woke up this morning.  It is forecast to be shining tomorrow and Wednesday mornings, too.  Joy!

Pinched a nerve or somesuch so that pain radiates down from glutes into uppermost back of my leg.  I’m fine once I get upright or seated, but getting there is quite amusing…

Hus found a giant flea market he wanted to check out yesterday, so we had a lovely drive in the beautiful weather out into the country.  The flea market was kind of creepy…some tables of folks who collect and then sell household type stuff, some tables of folks who sold totally junky dollar items by the thousands…nothing wonderful.  Ah, well, it only cost a dollar to get in, it was a nice day for a drive and we got a good walk out of it.

Many thanks to one of my favorite blogfriends, RagtopDay, for helping me insert a link into my post…my next post will be full of them!

One Response to “Light…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    Yay – summer is here! Sunshine and warmth for several days running now – woo hoo!

    And your first link in a post, and it’s to me!

    I’ve always been disappointed in flea markets too. I always think I’m going to find treasures, but it seems to be mostly new junk.

    Can’t wait to see your next post, full of links! 🙂


Leave a Reply

