Ittie bittie bits…

July 10, 2009

Sun!  I woke up to sun!

Oh, Red Sox…you’re breaking my heart…

Hus LOVES the rotisserie I got for his beloved Weber grill…

Ticks…ICK!  I break down and put gross chemicals on my cats and still the ticks come in.

I am lovin’ my latest Dirk Pitt/Al Giordino adventure on audiobook…this one is Treasure of Khan.  These books are comforting because they are so predictable.  No sex, just tough nice guys who always win in the end.

OK, could some loyal reader please tell me how to insert hyperlinks into my WordPress blog posts?  I know it can be done, I just can’t figure it out.  I see an Add New under Links, but ????

34th anniversary approaches…a long, hard road with lots of great scenery along the way…

One Response to “Ittie bittie bits…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    It is the Red Sox job to break our hearts – I firmly believe that is why we love them so much!

    OK, to insert a link in your post do this:
    First, copy the URL of the link you want to include.
    Next, select the text in your post you want to link.
    Then click the icon that looks like a chain link (ha, get it?) It will say “insert/edit link” if you hover over it
    A pop-up window will appear for you to paste the URL that you copied earlier. You can name it if you want, and also choose to have it open in a new window.
    Click “Insert” and VOILA! You have a link in your post!

    It’s really pretty easy – try it out and let me know if you still have questions.


Leave a Reply

