I love Fridays…

April 10, 2009

I love Fridays because I love weekends.  And, sure as shootin’, one follows the other.

It is getting lighter again and that makes me happy.  More sunlight seems to bring out the gardening-hunger in me…I’m already looking forward to cleaning out all my garden beds after winter, trimming the grape and raspberry vines.  But that means sun and we aren’t going to get that much of it this weekend, I fear.

We have indoor/outdoor cats.  Their latest passion is to catch birds and mice and bring them into our bedroom to show off and to use as fun toys.  Uck…I’ve gotten really good at spotting the characteristic slinking posture, funny little meowing noises from normally silent throats and fixed attention by two enthralled cats on something hidden from us.  I hope this is a passing fancy and we go back to our quiet nights of cats curled into curves of our bodies.

A lot of my friends and acquaintances watch reality shows…stars and strangers dancing and singing and swapping their way through the night.  Those shows leave me cold.  However, I do have someplace to be on Thursday nights, now.  I mentioned before that I tweet…my Twitter name is StarStrukLynna, for those who tweet.  Thursday nights, 9-10pm, you will find me on tweetchat.com, logged into the Age of Opportunity (#ageop) room.  #ageop is a weekly chat for all on topics of particular interest to 50+ Twitterers around the world.  Sounds tame, but it is amazingly fast and furious and fascinating, all at 140 words max per post.

Well, time to go enjoy my Friday…enjoy yours, please!

2 Responses to “I love Fridays…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    The #ageop chat IS fun – sorry I missed most of it this week – I will be back next week for sure!

  2. Laura Says:

    I need to get a cool name for online alias.
    You have stayed Starstruk and I love it


Leave a Reply

