Back to the light theme…

March 28, 2009

OK, this is a public therapy post, so if you aren’t into that kind of thing, don’t read further.

My daughter pointed out to me yesterday that my blogs and posts have been generally a bit “down” lately.  This gave me one of those ah-ha! moments…I am feeling very out of sorts these days.  While I am no heavier (weight-wise) than I have been for the last couple of years, I am heavier than I should be and FEEL very heavy.  I have also been feeling mentally heavy, not a good friend, not a good employee, not a good family member.  I feel as if I have nothing to give and am constantly amazed that not everyone feels that way about me.

So, now that SillyTaterTot (http://sillytatertot.blogspot.com/) has smacked me upside the head with personal enlightenment, it is my job to make things better.  Today, after my haircut, I’m stopping by the grocery store to stock up on veggies and fruits and healthy smoothie fixings.  I am going to eat better this week.  Hub is home and he can use filling up with healthy stuff, too.  I am going to exercise…walking, if nothing else.  I will also make more of a commitment to our Wii Fit.  Baby steps.

Thank you, SillyTaterTot…

3 Responses to “Back to the light theme…”

  1. Sister Chris Says:

    Lynna,
    I started walking right after Thanksgiving. I powerwalk anywhere from 2 to 4 miles. I try to walk everyday, but I walk at least 4 day per week. I quit smoking cigarettes and feel much better. Walking has been really good for my psyche & has made me feel very good about myself & my body. I still have 30 lbs I’d like to lose, but if I never lose it & just stay healthy I have decided that’s OK & to accept my body as it is. I’ll be your walking buddy if you want & you can email or call me about it whenever you want. It has helped a lot that Brooke is running & keeps me pumped about the progress we’ve made.

  2. Marsha Says:

    I’m feeling very heavy these days, too, and it’s not about my weight. Let’s hope it’s just the season and when real Spring (at least in how it’s generally thought of) arrives in New England, all will lighten up. To help myself, though, I have been trying to keep my physical activity going — it’s hard getting outside during mud season, and I really do not like the elliptical although I’ll do it in a pinch. I’ve bumped up the amount of veggies in my meals. And I’ve got a trip to Texas scheduled end of this month to see daughter at school. All this feels like it’s helping me lighten up.

  3. djdoubleyou Says:

    hey! really like the blog!

    reason i came was because it’s the name of a lady gaga song i have stuck in my head! :p

    anyway, if you’re looking for some tunes, check out my blog.


    dj doubleyou


Leave a Reply

