I admit my addiction…

March 24, 2009

I am addicted to the internet.  I don’t feel any better, saying it aloud, but it is one more step along my road to accepting myself AS I AM.

This morning, after brewing my one-cup, I checked my email, my Facebook, my Twitter, my Google Reader, my Blackberry, my NYTimes.com morning news, my GrowingBolder.com, my theater websites…all this before I get dressed for work!

And people look at me funny when I say I am shy…online is the PERFECT shy person’s refuge.

2 Responses to “I admit my addiction…”

  1. Choff5 Says:

    Hmmmm, and I thought I was bad, but at least I wait until I’m dressed before hitting the ‘puter in the morning. We addicts have to stick together!

  2. ragtopday Says:

    OMG – I think you already know I am RIGHT THERE WITH YOU!


Leave a Reply

