Headaches…

March 5, 2009

All right, it must be day 3 of a migraine…I woke up with no tell-tale knife thrust pain over and behind the eye and a medication hangover.  My stomach and head will be so glad to be rid of the onslaught of irritating drugs.  Migraine meds are one of those blessing/curse things…nothing better than to pop that imitrex or fiuricet and have the pain slowly but surely recede…nothing worse than three days of meds and the completely hungover feeling…day 3 is still a headache day, but from the hangover, not the migraine itself.  Light at the end of the tunnel…

Just out of curiousity, what do you take for your migraines?

3 Responses to “Headaches…”

  1. heidilou Says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a migraine. Well, maybe once. I had a headache one time that was really bad, and I was extremely sensitive to light. Maybe that was a migraine. But it only happened once, so I’ve never gone to the doctor to ask for migraine medicine. I get regular headaches sometimes, and I just take 3 Advil. Tylenol never does anything for me.


  2. hi lynna…i feel for you…knock on wood i haven’t had one in a couple of years, but i used to get them frequently…i am so aware of that hangover feeling you’re talking about…i swore my head would have felt the same way a rotten melon would if you pressed your thumb into it…i used to take fluornol (i think that was the name of it) but it never really did anything…i’d just have to lay in a dark room with a pillow over my head and just wait until it went away…

    hang in there…

  3. Marcia Says:

    I’ve thankfully never had a migraine, although I have had a few visual migraines….painless but weird. But I feel for you and hope you are better soon!


Leave a Reply

