It’s snowing paper…

January 19, 2009

After I finished the bulk of the photo scanning project (I keep finding photos in the strangest places), I vowed to start mowing through the piles of paper that are scattered throughout our house.  I got most of it sorted yesterday (filled two recycling bins with trash paper).  Today, I have to go through each sorted pile and resort, then file.  Wish me luck!

Speaking of snow, we got about 6″ yesterday and that was supposed to be that.  Uh-oh, weather-person…we got another 6″ or more last night.  SURPRISE!  DH is on his way to the Big City, so I am going to take it upon myself to shovel the front steps and walkway.  I know there is ice underneath, but I need to do something!

I’m feeling a little guilty that my projects do not involve public service (in honor of Martin Luther King Day), but they are very necessary to this family, so that wins.

P.S.  I am AWESOME!!!  So far, I have shoveled the front steps and walkway, unloaded and loaded the dishwasher, sorted and file almost all the paper piles (I’ll finish as soon as my break is over) AND I finally ordered my new Blackberry Storm!   And it is barely noon!

One Response to “It’s snowing paper…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    You are a rock star!!

    Can’t wait to hear what you think of the Storm!

    Oh, and if you don’t feel like you’ve quite gotten your sorting and filing fix met, I’ve got piles that could use some attention….just a suggestion! 🙂


Leave a Reply

