I’m tingling…

January 19, 2009

I am very excited and uplifted and moved and optimistic as the celebrations continue towards tomorrow’s inauguration and the rest of the ceremony.  As I heard one of our local newscasters say this morning, I am a fan of pomp.  I am loving this.

And I think what I love almost most of all is the fact that kids growing up from hereon will see one less barrier in their paths to whatever it is they aspire to become.  Next barrier will be the election of a competent woman, although Hillary smashed and hacked at MANY layers of that particular barrier.

Uh-oh, this is turning political.  I guess what I mean to say is that I am proud to be an American.

Leave a Reply

