So far, so good…

November 15, 2008

Two shows down, 5 to go…live theater is such an incredibly fluid thing…no two shows are alike, no two mistakes happen in the same way.  It is always a wonderful feeling to get through a show and realize that the audience takes away ONLY what happened on stage that performance.  The lines might not always have been right, but the gist was there.  And it is such an incredible treat to be working with such talented women…makes it all so much fun.

And, shhhhhhhh….don’t tell anyone, but my husband just stopped on the movie of Steel Magnolias on TV and I am watching a bit of it.  How weird to watch it…

4 Responses to “So far, so good…”

  1. Choff5 Says:

    Enjoy the ride. I personally can’t begin to imagine doing what you’re doing!

  2. ragtopday Says:

    You sound so happy – I’m so proud – enjoy every minute!

  3. Gwen Says:

    I long ago made the same discovery with my weekly “performance” — the audience doesn’t know what you hoped to deliver; they only know what you did deliver. And they are happy with that.

  4. Alto2 Says:

    Break a leg, Starstruk, and post the reviews. I give you a lot of credit for continuing in community theater. I love to sing, but acting? forget it. I can never remember my lines. Sing or play a piece of music for me and it’s engraved in my brain.


Leave a Reply

