Monday morning, can’t trust that day…

October 27, 2008

It is so dark in the mornings these days.  Normally, I am a morning person…early to bed, early to rise. But, a combination of late-night baseball playoffs/World Series, menopausal middle-of-the-night wakefulness and the early-morning darkness, I do not want to get out of bed.  Woe is me!

Rehearsals for Steel Magnolias are going well.  I still have LOTS of work to do on a couple of transitional lines that never cease to escape me at the right moment.  But those moments that really work, those in which I can really start acting because the lines are comfortable…that is where the magic lies.  I need more, more, more…

Steel Magnolias

Steel Magnolias

I’m still debating my choice of Verizon Wireless phones, as my two years are up in November and I get a steep discount on a new phone.  I’m currently pondering the merits of the LG Dare vs. LG Voyager vs. Blackberry Storm…my next cut of research will be how much each actually costs to use.  I have already ruled out what would otherwise have been my first choice, the IPhone, because I just don’t want to give up Verizon.  Any thoughts?

One Response to “Monday morning, can’t trust that day…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    I was having the same thoughts about the darkness of the mornings these days! I do not like these short days, which will be getting (or seeming) shorter this time next week.

    I am totally with you on the iPhone thing – I would LOVE one, but I’m a Verizon devotee also. I can’t help with which phone to actually get though. I use a work-provided Blackberry as my cell phone and it’s not even a new model (and for security purposes lacks a lot of bells and whistles I could get if I sprung for my own). Choosing a new phone sounds fun though! 🙂


Leave a Reply

