Ahhhhhh…

October 9, 2008

I LOVE autumn in New England.  I have a half hour drive from home to work, through woods and streams and fields.  The leaves are turning, the corn fields are harvested and full of canada geese, and every now and again I spot a family of deer strolling across a grassy meadow.  The smell of burning leaves and wood stoves permeates the air…I drive in with my windows wide open so I can breathe it in.  Ahhhhh…

One Response to “Ahhhhhh…”

  1. ragtopday Says:

    Nice! So far we seem to be having a fantabulous fall – today is one of those perfect days. The only little quibble I have with fall in New England is that it typically leads to winter in New England, and I am not a fan. But I need to learn to appreciate what I have, and not worry about what I can’t control. Right?


Leave a Reply

