Auditions…

July 22, 2008

As we move toward the traditional community theater fall show audition period, I have to decide how I want to spend my evenings between now and November.  My group isn’t doing a show with a part for me (although I’m trying to talk the director into cross-casting a part), so I’m looking around…something I haven’t done in a while.  Because I’m President of my group and the longest-serving board member (actually group member) and I’m the one with all the documents on my computer, I always have work to do.  But this season, I’m not directing a show and I realized that I haven’t acted in a show for too long.  Plus, a nearby group, one I have worked with in the past, is casting Steel Magnolias.  That is a show that has been on our playreading list for years, but we have never pulled the trigger.  I think that may be the one that tempts me out to auditions!

Leave a Reply

