Another first…

May 19, 2008

Yawnnnnnn…having trouble getting my mental motor up and running this Monday morning.  I feel as if I haven’t had a chance to dump all the details out of my brain and get them under control in a while and that has me very out-of-focus.  I need to take a breath.  Maybe tonight?  We’ll see.

I did something this last weekend that I have never done before.  I went to a salon and got sprayed with phony tan.  What a kick!<G>  Me, this very fair (well, let’s be honest, this very pasty white) blonde, stepped into the booth starkers (except for the attractive shower cap covering my head hair), faced the spigots and pushed the go button.  Oops…I forgot to take my glasses off after reading the instructions on the wall…here’s the naked blonde quickly palming the glasses while trying to remember to hold my breath, turn my hands in the correct position AND close my eyes!  Sigh…I couldn’t even do that right.  The results were mixed.  I discovered where my “problem” spots are, as evidenced by a couple of white stripes.  I got about the same results as those times when I have used sunless tanners myself, but the spray gets everything uniformly and quickly.  It is just a matter of remembering to follow all the rules!  I think I will give it another try and next time, I’ll remember to take my glasses off.

One Response to “Another first…”

  1. heidilou Says:

    But, if you hadn’t had your glasses on, you wouldn’t have been able to read the instructions on the wall.


Leave a Reply

