Not much to say

February 11, 2008

I haven’t posted in a few days and was feeling unaccountably drawn to the site.  Hmmmm….maybe I’m harboring something that wants to bust out.

Until that makes itself known, I’ll just babble.  I mentioned before that when I became President of our community theater group, I discovered that I love power.  I am such a follower, not a leader, so this discovery took me completely by surprise.  This is tech week for the show I am directing and we are in great shape.  I, however, am buzzing around like a fruit fly.  I have been doing the group’s programs for a while now, so I did my own; I self-produced, which meant that I had lots of decisions and arrangements to make.  Now we just need to get an audience in to see the shows and I will be a happy woman.  But, it is another indication of my power trippy ways…no one can do anything better than I can.  WHERE DID THIS SUDDENLY COME FROM?

All that said, I’m very tired.  I want to stay in bed for at least two days.  Ain’t gonna happen, but it is nice to think about.<G>  The good news is that banks are closed next Monday (President’s Day) and I get bank holidays off.  Yes!  I just need to get through this week and the next two weekends.

2 Responses to “Not much to say”

  1. ramblingmom Says:

    Break a leg (and make lots of money — or at least enough to break even).

  2. choff5 Says:

    Your show will be great, but I’m sure you want it to be PERFECT. Just be sure to make some “me time” in there this coming three day weekend. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

