Alone again

February 7, 2008

P is working in another state for weeks at a time.  Two weeks away, a weekend home, then two or three more weeks away.  When I was younger, this would have devastated me.  I hated spending time alone, wanted to be with P as much as I possibly could.  Now that I’m old, I really enjoy my alone time.  I watch whatever I want on TV, sleep whenever I want, eat whatever and whenever I want.  Ahhhhhh…

Happiness is…

2 Responses to “Alone again”

  1. bunny Says:

    Yeah, I know the feeling. I wish Mr. Daddy would go away more often. Not that I don’t like being with him, but sometimes I need to be by myself in my own house. I’m totally by myself right now, but it’s just not the same in a stupid hotel room.

  2. Taz Says:

    I hear ya. Hubby thought I would die of boredom while he and Peanut went on their road trip last summer. Didn’t happen. I liked it. Just me and the dog.


Leave a Reply

